I Remember

I remember your laughter and I remember your smile
I remember your fragrance and your elegant style
I remember your love, which you declared true
And I remember how much I loved you

I remember your touch and your gentle caress
I remember your cheer and your sweet happiness
I remember your concern and I remember your care
And I remember that you’ve always been there

I remember the friendship we’ve shared for years
I remember the hurt and I remember the tears
I remember the sadness, which showed in your face
And I remember all too well the hospital place

I remember the time when you became ill
I remember how you swallowed each pill
I remember your weakness when you tried to be strong
And I remember my tears when I cried for so long

I remember your gasps and I remember your sighs
And I remember your face when you closed your eyes
I remember the moment you took your last breath
I remember your life and I remember your death

Comments are closed.