Crime

I.
I weep
For I will
Always love you

Aware
That you kill
My soul

In your eyes
And your smile
I see demons

I stand weak
All the while
Never whole

II.
Must I
Go this far
To defeat you?

So you’ll see
That you are
Not a god

All the acts
You have made
I must punish

Watch me now
As my blade
Draws your blood

III.
Hush
Don’t you speak
Don’t say “Sorry”

That word
Makes you weak
Makes you lie

Your sins
Against me
Are forgiven now

As I
Finally
Say goodbye

IV.
Breathe
Your last breath
Is it painful?

Embrace
Certain death
With a smile

Believe
You are worthy
There is heaven

And if not
Don’t you worry
Hell’s your style

V.
And I weep
For I will
Always love you

It’s a burden
I can’t kill
Or ignore

And I am
Tainted of
This crime now

But I have
Learned to love
Myself more

Comments are closed.